Vacation reads, part 1

You know you’re a bibliophile when the first thing you consider after pulling out your suitcase is, “What books should I bring?” I’ll be out of the country for the next two weeks, and I’m taking plenty of reading material with me. Here are the new/forthcoming books I’m taking with me:

Caraval.Caraval by Stephanie Garber (advanced copy; publication date January 31, 2017)

I first came across Stephanie Garber when I applied to her and her co-mentor Stacey Lee in Pitch Wars 2014. (They didn’t pick me, but I loved their tweets and videos throughout the contest.) I’ve been excited about this book for a long time. The Selection meets The Night Circus? Yes, please!

Poisoned Blade by Kate Elliot (advanced copy; publication date August 16)

I really liked the politics and the world of Court of Fives, the first book in this series. So far, the second book has expanded that world nicely.

This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

I love basically everything by Victoria/V.E. Schwab. I’ve had this book almost a month now, and am excited to finally have the time to read it.

What are you reading right now?

2 thoughts on “Vacation reads, part 1

  1. rbrothers

    “Caraval” looks amazing — thanks for bringing it to my attention! It’s on my TBR list for sure.

    Last night I finished “Farewell to the East End” (the last book in the “Call the Midwife” trilogy), which thankfully was not as bleak as some of the Goodreads reviews had led me to believe. I haven’t picked up my next read yet, but it will probably be “Ready Player One.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

