Vacation reads, part 2

I’m still on vacation, so I’ve scheduled this post in advance. Last week I shared my new/forthcoming vacation reads. This week, I’ve got some backlist titles I’ve had on my to-read list for a while.

On the Jellicoe Road.On the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

I started listening to this audiobook before I left town, and it hooked me right away. I can’t wait to finish listening on the plane!

The Truth Commission by Susan Juby

I picked this up at an indie bookstore a few months ago, but it kept getting pushed farther down on my to-read list because I had library books with due dates to read. I’m looking forward to finally digging into this.

Most Dangerous: Daniel Ellsberg and the Secret History of the Vietnam War by Steve Sheinkin

I feel like I don’t read enough nonfiction, and I want to have some good nonfiction titles to booktalk when I visit the local schools this fall. I liked Sheinkin’s Bomb, and expect this to be just as fascinating.

What are you reading right now?

Leave a Reply

