Moving, CYPD, and more

All the boxes!

My guest room, where I’m storing most of the boxes until the movers come.

I’m writing this, as I usually do, the weekend before it’ll be published. My apartment is in boxes, I’m attending my first library conference as a teen librarian tomorrow, and I’m eagerly awaiting Pitch Wars mentor announcements. Plus I have a week’s worth of work to catch up on at the library, and I’m frantically trying to finish a zero draft of a novel before the end of the month. And, oh yeah, I’m moving closer to my workplace. Long story short, I’m taking a break with this week’s blog post. I’ll be back next week with a recap of the CYPD conference in Indianapolis and maybe some writing updates.

Meanwhile, if you’re looking for something to fill your time, Melina Marchetta’s On the Jellicoe Road is a fantastic read. I read this while on vacation, and love the way the two story lines weave together. And if you haven’t discovered W. Kamau Bell and Hari Kondabulo’s podcast Politically Re-Active, I highly recommend checking it out. They’re two comedians who discuss the electoral landscape with various politicians and journalists, dropping a new episode each week through the election in November. I binge listened to this podcast while packing up my apartment.

Do you have any book or podcast recommendations? Please share in the comments, and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

