Thanksgiving listens

When this publishes, I’ll be on my annual road trip from Indiana to New York for Thanksgiving. It’s a long drive, so audiobooks and podcasts really help! Here’s what I’ll be listening to as I make my way east:

Storm Front.Storm Front by Jim Butcher (first of the Dresden Files)

This one is for librarian book club, though I’ve been looking for an excuse to bump it up on my to-read list. For December, we each chose another book club member’s name at random, and had to come up with recommendations for them. Storm Front is my buddy’s recommendation.

StoryWonk Sessions

Someone recommended this podcast for those who struggle with plot, and I really enjoyed the first episode. Hosts Alastair Stephens and Lani Diane Rich break down the plots of Pixar movies from Toy Story through Monsters University. Since plotting/outlining is my biggest weakness, this is a good way for me to study up while I’m on the road.

Do you have a Thanksgiving reading/listening list?

Leave a Reply

